Shining Force Gaiden Final Conflict: Final Conflict Sprite Fan Art

What would the characters look like nowadays?

Discussion about this excellent Game Gear RPG.

Moderator: Shining Moderators

Caedmonball19
The Black Sheep
Shining Hero

Final Conflict Sprite Fan Art

Post by Caedmonball19 »

I thought it would be fun to see what the Final Conflict characters would look like if Sega were to make a new game. I decided to use 32 x 32 pixels. Please note I am not a professional pixel artist so I welcome anyone that wants to add to this thread or even change mine to look more like the character. I consider myself more of a Franken-Spriter :)
The Shining Force Band:

Ian:
Max:
Mead:
Hawel:
Paige:
Sonette:
Cynthia:
Kiddo:
Eric:
Knuckles:
Ruburan:
Ridion:
Sylvia:
Julia: (I need help with this one)
Morton:
Minto:
Kojirou:
Sasuke:
Oddeye:
Mishaela:
Eiku:
Lynx:
Magus:
Dark Dwarf:
Goblin:
Dark Mage:
Hunter Goblin:
Artillery:
Orc:
Giant Bat:
Wyrm:
Gizmo:
Smoke:
Dark Cleric:
Dark Knight:
Mudman:
Harpy:
Shaman:
Skeleton:
Hydra:
Bowrider:
Executioner:
Spoiler
Evil Max:
Gargoyle:
Witch:
Demon Statue:
Mishaela Doll:
Last edited by Caedmonball19 on Mon Nov 24 2014 9:39pm, edited 47 times in total.
Alpha
Shining Legend
Shining Legend

Re: Final Conflict Sprite Fan Art

Post by Alpha »

Pretty cool!

As for adding more attachments; might need to upload the photos and link to them instead.
Lord Oddeye sama
Legendary Greater Devil
Shining Legend

Post by Lord Oddeye sama »

Sweet indeed, but check this out for FC: http://forums.shiningforcecentral.com/v ... 25#p614595" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Well, you could also wait until you're done with your own attempt so as to not get influenced. But essentially, there are already remade map sprites available courtesy of the mobile phone remakes of Gaiden 1, 2 and 3.
I despise berzerk attitude.
¿ ? The OddBlood ¿ ?
/ Because Life is Odd. \
Secretary of Odds and Ends, Rainblood Secessionists
Jinx unto ye!