Welcome to the Shining Force Central Forums!
SFC Forums Index Shining Forums Shining Force III SFIII Translation Project
Register for your free forum account now or Login to remove this advert.

SF3 Translation Patch Corrupts Scenario 2

A place for those working on the Shining Force III Translation Patch.

SF3 Translation Patch Corrupts Scenario 2

Postby CPilko » Mon Mar 25 2019 9:02pm

Hello all,

I have managed to patch Scenario 1 and 3 with no problem at all! Thank you!

However, Scenario 2 does not work. The Sega Saturn logo appears, and then the Sega logo, then there is a flash of a white bar at the bottom then nothing - no "Shining Force 3 Translation Project" on the bottom right.

Can anyone help resolve this?

I am creating the .bin and .cues from the original Japanese games (For Sc2 and 3 anyway, from UK Sc1 disc)

The emulator I am using is Mednafen, If that information is needed?

Cheers

Chris
CPilko

Member
Member
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 21 2006 4:21pm

Re: SF3 Translation Patch Corrupts Scenario 2

Postby legalize freedom » Tue Mar 26 2019 12:45am

Maybe this:

From the SF3 Patch Read Me.doc

If you have had either patch program crash or you have stopped it before it finished, you will need to delete the temp folder in the SF3Patch directory. This can be caused from having a cue file mounted while trying to run the patch. The SF3Track2.bin file is then locked for editing and can't be written at the end of the process. Unmount all drives, delete the temp directory and try again.
legalize freedom

User avatar
Shining Legend
Shining Legend
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Sat Apr 29 2006 4:09am
Location: Texas, USA

Re: SF3 Translation Patch Corrupts Scenario 2

Postby CPilko » Tue Mar 26 2019 10:48pm

Resolved it!

I unticked the "add paul_met view increase" box.

As I don't know what this box does, im guessing its no real loss?
CPilko

Member
Member
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 21 2006 4:21pm

Re: SF3 Translation Patch Corrupts Scenario 2

Postby legalize freedom » Wed Mar 27 2019 12:14pm

I don't know of a reason the view increase mod would cause the patch not to work. Didn't you have it checked with the other scenarios?

It adds a few lines to the view to make the game view to render slightly larger.
legalize freedom

User avatar
Shining Legend
Shining Legend
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Sat Apr 29 2006 4:09am
Location: Texas, USA


Return to SFIII Translation Project

Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest