Welcome to the Shining Force Central Forums!
SFC Forums Index Shining Forums Shining Force III
Register for your free forum account now or Login to remove this advert.

Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

I need two AR CODES For change the difficulty in scenario 2 and 3

Incorporating Scenarios 1, 2, 3 and the Premium Disc, all in one handy board!

Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby nirvana » Mon Mar 20 2017 10:28pm

Hello Guys!! Thats my first topic in this forum and i nedd a big favor!! I just finished scenario 1 in insane difficulty and i need the scenario 2 and 3 AR CODE for change the difficulty of the game!!

Sorry about my poor english!!!

Thanks!!
nirvana

Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02 2017 12:12am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby Pappets » Mon Mar 20 2017 11:25pm

Can't you find 2 save games of a complete scenario 2 and 3 ? I think you can find it in the FTP of the english translation project. Go check it out.

Here is the link to the FTP page of the save states: http://sf3transftp.shiningforcecentral. ... e%20Saves/
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
Pappets

User avatar
Shining Member
Shining Member
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Apr 28 2010 11:21pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby nirvana » Tue Mar 21 2017 12:51am

I am currently using UOYABAUSE. This emulator had the best graphics and good filters in my opinion. His last build was released yesterday!!
If I were using mednafen or SSf I could apply this method but it is not the case so plz I need the Ar codes.
I find some codes in google but they didnt work!!! I saw some topics on this subject here but it had no codes!!
So plz guys if someone had this codes share with us!!!

Sorry for my poor english again rsrs!!
nirvana

Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02 2017 12:12am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby Pappets » Tue Mar 21 2017 12:55am

I think the emulator saves work on any emulator. Try it.
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
Pappets

User avatar
Shining Member
Shining Member
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Apr 28 2010 11:21pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby nirvana » Tue Mar 21 2017 1:05am

Ok I will try this thanks!!!
nirvana

Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02 2017 12:12am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby Chinagonuk » Tue Mar 21 2017 9:57am

Sc2: 36030643 00XX

Sc3: 36030FC3 00XX

Change XX to 00 for normal, 10 for hard, 20 for difficult and 30 for insane.
Chinagonuk

User avatar
Shining Member
Shining Member
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Mar 19 2013 4:44pm
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby nirvana » Wed Mar 22 2017 5:52am

Thanks guys i really appreciate it!!
nirvana

Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02 2017 12:12am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby DomingoRules! » Wed Mar 22 2017 8:25am

Chinagonuk wrote:Sc2: 36030643 00XX

Sc3: 36030FC3 00XX

Change XX to 00 for normal, 10 for hard, 20 for difficult and 30 for insane.

I assume the codes set the difficulty, without actually unlocking the option? I ask because these codes may be useful for me as well someday so I can use the Saturn's internal memory instead of a back-up cart (not that I don't have one), and I've heard there are battles in Scenario 2 where you need to drop the difficulty back to Normal.
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
DomingoRules!

User avatar
Shining Legend
Shining Legend
 
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue Feb 17 2009 5:50am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby Chinagonuk » Wed Mar 22 2017 12:53pm

That's correct. As far as i know, the option is only ever available while there is a complete save file present for the current scenario.
Chinagonuk

User avatar
Shining Member
Shining Member
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Mar 19 2013 4:44pm
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby DomingoRules! » Wed Mar 22 2017 6:24pm

Oh well. No big deal. It's not like it would be too hard to reset, and temporarily disable the code.

A shame those glitched battles aren't in Scenario 1, since I think that's the only one that can hold two saves at once on the internal memory.
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
DomingoRules!

User avatar
Shining Legend
Shining Legend
 
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue Feb 17 2009 5:50am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby Pappets » Wed Mar 22 2017 8:42pm

If i'm not mistaken, you can also change the difficulty level with the save file editor.
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
Pappets

User avatar
Shining Member
Shining Member
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Apr 28 2010 11:21pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby DomingoRules! » Wed Mar 22 2017 11:08pm

I don't know what that is, but if it's emulator related then that's not an option (at least for me, not sure about the original poster) because I play on console. If it's a Premium Disc feature however, then I'm yet to look too deeply into everything that thing has to offer.
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
DomingoRules!

User avatar
Shining Legend
Shining Legend
 
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue Feb 17 2009 5:50am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby Pappets » Thu Mar 23 2017 12:28am

DomingoRules! wrote:I don't know what that is, but if it's emulator related then that's not an option (at least for me, not sure about the original poster) because I play on console. If it's a Premium Disc feature however, then I'm yet to look too deeply into everything that thing has to offer.


You don't know about the save file editor? It was developed by some SFC member. With it you can change to your liking alot of values in the game like, for example, attack, defense, weapons, friendships, etc, just like inputing gameshark codes. The only thing that it doesn't change is the magic resist and spell power, if i'm not mistaken.

You can download it from the FTP. Here is the link: http://sf3transftp.shiningforcecentral. ... e%20Saves/
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
Pappets

User avatar
Shining Member
Shining Member
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Apr 28 2010 11:21pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby DomingoRules! » Thu Mar 23 2017 6:30am

I don't do stuff like that, nor do I follow, or look into such things. Only reason I even know about Caravan (I believe it's called) is because modding is the only thing people ever talk about in the SF2 section. I'm only interested in a code for difficulties so I can continue to not use the back-up cart for the sake of simplicity, since I'm already using the Action Replay to start up the games on my Saturn anyway.
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
Xbox 360 Gamertag: Mr GURVMLK
PSN Account: Mr_GURVMLK
Nintendo ID: Mr_GURVMLK
3DS Friend Code: 1246-8952-3737
DomingoRules!

User avatar
Shining Legend
Shining Legend
 
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue Feb 17 2009 5:50am

Re: Issues With AR CODES for scenario 2 and 3

Postby Pappets » Thu Mar 23 2017 10:17am

Whatever. You don't know what you're missing. :excited:
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
The vandals took over Sega but someday the innovators will come again and reclaim the throne!
Pappets

User avatar
Shining Member
Shining Member
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Apr 28 2010 11:21pm
Location: Portugal


Return to Shining Force III

Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest